Baring my Soul Part 3 – The Quest for a Surface

On our Quest for a Surface, we have now moved into Quadrant 3.

Allotted Time: 30 minutes

Embarrassing results:

Well…

I was hoping this would yield simply a clean and minimalist work space. But, oooooohhh the treasures I find on my journey to minimalism. I guess finding disgusting junk on my desk keeps this blog alive and jumpin’.

I promised when I started this adventure/lifestyle that I would bare my soul with brutal honesty so I must confess to the items I found.

Underneath the clutter and mess I discovered:

1. My electric pencil sharpener that I thought I lost three years ago.
2. My three-hold punch that I haven’t seen in about six months.

And, this one is the one that I debated on listing, but since I promised honesty:

3. A half-eaten bag of chips.

Oh yes, a bag of chips, which I was scared to open in case someone had taken up residence in it.

Breathe in. Breathe out.

Well, thank God it’s gone now! And, after the embarrassment of posting that, I will now reveal Stage 3 of
“Baring my Soul for Minimalist Wannabes Worldwide!”

Mira! Mira! The surface!!!!!

Look! My desk is brown! Who would’ve thought!
So far, the Quadrant Method is working, and I am well on my way to a neat and clutter-free work area, where I will enjoy sitting and writing all of my thoughts into my blog, instead of being depressed and blah about sitting here. Nice, huh?

My next battle:

That tragic use of a filing contraption that now sits on my desk to the right of our printer.  I am planning my strategic attack of decluttering as I type! Watch out, “important papers that I can’t throw away!” You are about to meet your dooooooooooom.

Until then, happy minimalizing all you lovely Christ-following Minimalists out there! To see me Baring my Soul from the beginning, click here.

~Bohemian Christian Chelle

2 responses to this post.

  1. Yay Chelle, you’re making progress.
    But watch out for those filing monsters.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

