Baring My Soul – The Junk Vortex Conspiracy

So, I’m continuing on this minimalist journey of ours (okay, well it’s mostly mine, but my hubby is coming along for the ride), and my next target should be something we spend time sitting around each night creating family time and memories. Instead, it’s a catch-all for our junk. What is it?

Our piano!

Yes, folks. My husband, who is an anointed pianist, does not play piano at home. How could he? Have you seen it? Allow me to enlighten you.

The Junk Vortex

I attacked this one in quadrants similar to the way I cleaned off our desk, which by the way is staying unusually clean. Praise God! I started with the shelf that would normally hold sheet music or chord charts, but instead held my artwork, a basket of who knows what, and some junk mail that fell from off of the top. *sigh*

I’m nearing a minimalist lifestyle one piece of junk mail at a time. Y’all pray for me. I’m on this journey, and finding out very quickly that the world does not encourage my minimalizing lifestyle. More on that later.

Junk Vortex, Stage 2

Junk Vortex, Stage 2

Now, I want you to note something. The keyboard and package of paper were not in my original picture.

I smell a conspiracy, people!

Where did this come from? Why is it on my clean little ledge? Oh, Lord, help me to see the light at the end of this minimalist tunnel! Help me, Lord!

Where does all this stuff keep coming from? It’s morphing and multiplying as I type! Is the world conspiring against my quest to rid my world of stuff and store up treasures in heaven? I will not be overwhelmed! I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength!

Determined to have a simpler life,

Bohemian Christian Chelle

One response to this post.

  1. LOL Junk junk everywhere! It multiplies worse than rabbits.
    I can all too well identify. I knew what that was : )

    Reply

Leave a Reply

