Simple Suppers – Amy’s Simply Scrumptious Spinach Sandwich

All that was left by the time I took the picture. Did I mention it was scrumptious?

So my friend Amy made me this sandwich. I was leery at first — I must admit. It had all of my favorite things, but on one sandwich? It’s like eating pepperoni, white chocolate, potato chips and strawberries all on a piece of pie.

Ummmmm…no thank you.

But, I trust Amy’s pallet-ary judgement and trudged forward into a taste sensation. A sandwich that quickly became one of my favorite sandwiches of all time. THANK YOU, AMY!!!!!

I told her it was so good, I’m going to blog about it! So here I am. 🙂

The ingredients:

  • A croissant
  • Fresh spinach
  • Feta, lots of feta
  • Dried cranberries
  • Almonds

Per Amy…

  1. Hollow out the croissant. This is super simple since croissants are super squishy. You don’t even lose any bread. You just push it out of the way.
  2. Stuff fresh spinach, feta cheese, and dried cranberries into the cavity.
  3. Nuke it in the microwave until everything is warm and melty.

For best results, Amy said to place on a cookie sheet and warm in the oven for a few minutes. She said that the croissant gets nice and toasted while everything inside gets all gooey and delicious.

My Amy knows her stuff.

As a healthful alternative to chips, I ate raw almonds to have something crunchy. Amy said almond slivers would be excellent on the sandwich, and I have to believe her.

This sandwich also makes a great salad. Put all the ingredients in a bowl sans the croissant and simply add some raspberry vinaigrette.

I love simple meals — especially those that are vegetarian and simply delicious. Thanks, Amy, for sharing your creation with me!

God bless, everyone! Remember to keep simple living simple!

~Bohemian Christian Chelle

One response to this post.

  1. I just spoke with Amy. She said that –for you carnivores out there– buy or bake a Rosemary rotisserie chicken and stuff some of that in there.

    YUM!!!

    Thanks, Amy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

