I simply can’t take it anymore.

I came home today overwhelmed. I wormed my way through the clothes hanging from every vacant doorway in my home. Nice, clean clothes hanging up to dry… everywhere. I injured my shoulder doing the limbo getting into our bathroom.

Really. I have a bruise.

My mother is the kindest person on earth. (And, I’m not just saying that because I know she reads my blog.) 🙂

While I am at work, she takes care of us like a mom would. She cleans. She does laundry. I’m spoiled. I know it.

Be jealous. 😉

Okay. I’m kidding. Don’t be jealous. It’s not very biblical. But, today when I got home, the clothes dangling like jungle vines enveloped me suffocating the life out of my spirit. Sounds tragic doesn’t it? I simply couldn’t take it anymore, so…

I went from door to door brutally and decisively disposing of clothes. Clothes that:

1. No longer made me feel good about myself.

2. No longer reflected who I am now in Christ.

3. I only wore because the clothes I wanted to wear were dirty.

Needless to say, I don’t have very many clothes left. LOL I’ve changed a lot in the last few years — even the last few months. Not in a bad way (I hope). I’m finally discovering who I am in Christ. Who HE made me to be instead of what society, TV ads, propaganda and other people’s opinions say I should be.

I have one life, and I choose to live it for Christ. His yoke is easy, and His burden is light.

Now, I’m off to donate. And, at least put the box in our car in hopes of dropping it off one day.

Love y’all! God bless! Live simply. Love God.

~Bohemian Christian Chelle

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by maria on March 28, 2012 at 8:48 pm

    When you finally accept yourself the way you are – it is very liberating!
    m.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

