One-armed and Simple Living

God intended us to have two arms.

I learned that yesterday when I woke up and thought I broke my forearm. How did this happen, you ask? Well, of course I was doing something I shouldn’t be doing.  I tossed a sweet little friend of mine onto his bouncy bed. My sweet little friend who used to be little is now seven and quite grown up. While my arm and wrist went one way, my little friend went the other. At least we both had fun doing it. I heard a loud POP when it happened. I didn’t hurt then, but when I woke up yesterday morning — WOW!

My doctor says it’s a torn or pulled ligament. Thank God! Funny part is, I’m in a splint broken or not.

So now as I hunt and peck one handed around my keyboard, I’m realizing just how much less is more.

  1. Fewer words to get the point across.
  2. Fewer steps to make things happen.
  3. And, just how do you put toothpaste on your toothbrush with one hand?

I actually slept in the clothes I wore yesterday because I was too tired to deal with figuring out how to get them off. (I know. I know.)

So today I am learning to be one armed and keep forgetting I can’t use my left hand. I won’t even tell you how long it took to type this. Why didn’t I get that voice recognition software when I had the chance! LOL  Type for me little laptop!

Off to ice myself once again. Stay safe today, my friends!

~Bohemian Christian Chelle

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by maria on April 5, 2012 at 4:47 am

    Oh my goodness….so sorry this is happening. But yet, all things, both good and bad, happen because they are meant to teach us something that will be beneficial to us in the future.

    Praying that you heal soon…in the meantime, breathe through the pain and relax.
    m.

    Reply

    • Thank you so much, Maria. I appreciate your prayers. I know I am healing. Sometimes I feel like God wants me in the moment, and when I stop living there, He helps me out and gives me a good excuse to stop everything.

      He is faithful. 🙂

      Have a blessed day and a glorious Easter weekend!

      ~Bohemian Christian Chelle

      Reply

Leave a Reply

