My Lenten Challenge…still Lenten Challenging

So I got rid of my books.

Well…kinda…

Joshua Becker posted a great quote on his blog today:

“Anything you cannot relinquish when it has outlived its usefulness possesses you, and in this materialistic age a great many of us are possessed by our possessions.” – Peace Pilgrim

So true. So true.I feel this way about my books. By golly, they sure are possessing me.

I think that’s why it’s taken me so long to complete My Lenten Challenge. Not that any part of this was easy. Boxing up the books. The act of taking them off the shelf that they’ve been sitting on for four years. It’s a new start. At least for me.

I’ve had this box of books since the first day of Lent. I vowed that at 1pm on Easter Sunday I would remove the books from our house that I didn’t think about in those 40 days. They still sit in their box on our dining room table.

But, what if I should need them?

Wasn’t that the point? I’ve got to let these go. I’ve kept a few. But, it is time. Time to let things go.

I’m letting them go. 🙂

~Bohemian Christian Chelle

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by maria on April 16, 2012 at 7:37 pm

    Let them go. You have not needed them for the past 40 days, you are not going to need them. And if you do…He will provide them again.
    m.

    Reply

    • You’re right. You’re right. You’re right.

      I know. But…
      Okay. I will use your words of encouragement. I’m so appreciative of them. I know I should trust God. He provides everything I need. I never thought all this would come down to simply trusting Him. Thank you so much for reminding me of His provision and for helping me on this journey. I need it!!

      Be blessed today!

      -Bohemian Christian Chelle

      Reply

  2. […] From My Lenten Challenge…still Lenten Challenging […]

    Reply

  3. […] From My Lenten Challenge…still Lenten Challenging […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

