Scripture of the Day – Deut. 15:7-8

Think about this today. Are you eager with a giving heart? I know at times — probably too often– my selfish flesh feels there is not enough to go around. This is a lie from the enemy. There is more than enough. God provides everything we need with abundance to share. Trust Him. He will show you how.

“If there is among you anyone in need, a member of your community in any of your towns within the land that the Lord your God is giving you, do not be hard-hearted or tight-fisted toward your needy neighbor. You should rather open your hand, willingly lending enough to meet the need, whatever it may be.”

– Deuteronomy 15:7-8

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by RedMami77 on April 19, 2012 at 7:53 am

    I am so glad you have this here! I was rushed this morning and didn’t get to read my devotional. I’m taking a break and reading this now. Yay!! Giving and compassion!

    Gods been dealing with me about my reactions and how I deal with stress!

    Reply

    • I hear ya! God’s been working on me about being thankful for what I have and what He has given me. Without Him, I have and am nothing.

      God is faithful. I’m so glad you enjoyed the scripture.

      God bless!

      ~Chelle

      Reply

Leave a Reply

