A Pod Baby Graduates and the Compost Takes Over

If you’ve been following by past two blogs, you know that I — along with my pod-sortium — are eagerly looking for uses for used coffee pods. if you haven’t been reading, here’s your chance to catch up. ๐Ÿ™‚

Well, I have announcement today! Baby Loofah has graduated from his pod!!!! *applause, applause*

In fact, he graduated with such vigor that his roots grew clean through the tiny coffee pod filter! Needless to say, the filter is now included in the bedding of his new pot. Here’s a look at our proud graduate:

20120529-170408.jpg

Baby Loofah now sits on the front porch with the grown ups. However, his siblings and cousins have some explaining to do.

20120529-170653.jpg

As you can see, not a dern thing is happening. Hrmmmmmmmmmm

Explain yourselves little pod babies! I put them more in the sun in case they need a gentle encouragement, aka a kick start. We will see how that goes. But, in any case, I’m super excited about my baby loofah. ๐Ÿ™‚

I almost forgot to tell, y’all! My hubby used out compost as filler for his new cactus babies he recently planted. Well, the compost is taking over! Baby tomatoes and baby cucumbers are coming up everywhere! LOL Life will find a way!

To God be the glory! And, I’m thankful for all my plants!

-Bohemian Christian Chelle

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Barbara Hartley on May 31, 2012 at 9:15 pm

    I love your blog! I feel like I have contributed to your pod babies. You see, you work with my husband, and I am sure some of your pods are ones I bought for him that he brought to work. I am glad you have put them to good use. I am a fledgling minimalist. Several years ago I read everything I could find on minimalism, then proceeded to get rid of about half our stuff. We still seem to keep accumulating it, though. The idea of living with only what I really need is so appealing. I am going to follow your Lent idea and get rid of most of my books. I have been carting tons of books around with me for decades, and I never read them. Now, I only buy ebooks anyway. I see a trip to the used bookstore in my near future! God has promised to provide for all my needs, and I trust in Him. After all, we have no need to store up worldly goods. We can’t take it with us and will have an eternal life where there is no need for it. God Bless you for your words of encouragement and wisdom.

    Reply

    • Barbara! Thank you so much!!! And, YES! You are a contributor! LOL I’ll have a new post up later today with more Pod Baby updates. I’m so excited to get to know you! Please share about donating your books. It was much harder than I thought it would be. Lol. I still have a long way to go.

      May God bless you richly on your journey!

      -Chelle

      Reply

Leave a Reply

