Sometimes I just need to chill out.

Blue Butterfly by BohoMike Productions ©2012

Sometimes I just need to chill out.

I took a week’s vacation from work. And, I stayed home.

It was wonderful.

He says, “Be still, and know that I am God;
I will be exalted among the nations,
I will be exalted in the earth.”  Psalm 46:10 (NIV)

This week I chose to be still. I know that for me, to hear my Lord speaking His plans for me, I must be still.

I can’t watch TV. I can’t read a book. I must sit and be still and pray and listen. Listening be the most important part.

So often we pray and speak and pray and speak and demand and pray some more.

Do you take the time to listen for a response?

I’ve heard it equated to a phone call that goes something like this:

Hello, God speaking. How may I assist you today?

Well, my job is crap. My car needs a new transmission. I just got in a fight with my husband/wife/sister/brother/friend. Please make life better. Thanks! Amen!

*insert dial tone here*

When we don’t allow God a chance to speak to us, how do we expect a situation to be any different? Like God is a fairy godmother who waves is pretty purple wand and POOF! all is well with the world.

You know fairy godmothers don’t exist, right? Neither does the tooth fairy, but that’s a different post. 😉

However, our God DOES exists! He created the heavens and the earth. His works are evident every day of my life. He has plans for me, if only I sit still long enough to listen.

This week was amazing. I stopped and listened. And, My Father spoke. Boy did He speak. He assigned me some projects. Confirmed some things. Made a way for me. He is good.

The Lord says, “My sheep listen to my voice; I know them, and they follow me.” Like anyone we truly know, we have to take time to get to know them. He wants to know you. Please let Him. He is so good. He will bless you for it.

Have a blessed and joy-filled night.

Sitting still.

~Bohemian Christian Chelle

Blue Butterfly courtesy of BohoMike Productions ©2012. Visit BohoMike online at www.bohomike.photoswarm.com.

Leave a Reply

