Am I having a mid-life crisis?

I’ve been going through my week feeling crummy, apathetic and bored.

How young is too young to have a mid-life crisis?

Am I just bored with life? What does depression feel like?

Maybe I’m just tired. But, all I know is I’m ready for a change. I’m ready for my life to begin. I’m ready to serve the Lord and actually feel like I am doing something. I want to write and stay at home. I want to take care of my family and not worry about anything. I give it all to God.

Seriously.

I trust Him. I want to be obedient. I pray that His desires are my desires.

When will I feel like they are?

Do others feel this way? Do y’all ever feel this way? Is life supposed to be going from day-to-day and doing the norm?

Am I delusional?

Don’t answer that. šŸ˜‰

At least I’m in semi-good spirits now. Writing does that to me. One thing I’ve not allowed enough time for. Maybe that is the problem.

Hrmmmmmmm

I’ve been doing too much lately. It’s time to simplify and let things go again. When I get overwhelmed, it’s time to re-evaluate. I obviously have too much going on and not enough that feeds my spirit. I’ll be praying today. Although I’m focusing on Christ, my simple, bohemian self has gone to the wayside.
Thanks for letting me vent and get this out. I just needed to write. I feel better now.

Mercy, peace and love be yours in abundance. ~ Jude 1:2
~Bohemian Christian Chelle

 

Leave a Reply

