Shrinking Eveything but my Waistline

My life is shrinking.

I planned for a three-bedroom home, even though it went against everything I adore: Tiny houses, minimalist living; small, intimate spaces. The house we were planning to get stressed me out just thinking of the cleaning and the mortgage.

But, now we are back to square one of minimalist living: Letting things go. And, I’m having a hard time doing it.

Does minimalist living ever get easier? I’ve watched Youtube clips galore of simple-livers who have dwindled down their belongings to live in small boats, cars, vans, tents, and 89-square-foot homes. Do I have this in me?

I know I do. It’s what makes me happiest.

Tomorrow starts another day of downsizing. It’s time to let things go. It’s time to shrink my stuff. I know this is what God wants me to do. But, it is so hard. It is so hard to get rid of my “treasures” that I am procrastinating again. But, that must end today. I will donate my things. I will get rid of things I haven’t read, looked at, worn and/or enjoyed in a long time. It is time…again.

If only I could shrink my appetite 😉

In Him,

~Bohemian Christian Chelle

Leave a Reply

