I did it! I did it! Well…kinda

In my last post, I discussed a really cool concept to minimize your wardrobe and be more intentional. And, I DID IT!!

Well, kinda. Does it count if I got rid of 33 things?

It was brutal.

It was no holds barred.

There is no turning back.

I will keep minimizing.

In the video, she (I’m so sorry. I don’t know her name. :/) stated that when she had fewer clothing options she saw what colors went together more than when she had too many options to choose from.

It is totally true!!!!! I had my clothes hanging up, with a third of them gone, and noticed shirts that went with skirts, dresses that went with sweaters; things I had never noticed before.

Why?

Because I didn’t have to. Too many choices allowed me to wear the same combinations for all eternity never reaching out, never being creative, never noticing that different pieces could be mixed and matched to maximize my wardrobe. I am on the path now. Intentional living.

Have a blessed and intentional day.

~Bohemian Christian Chelle

3 responses to this post.

  1. Awesome! I am trying out different ways to pare down my wardrobe as well, and it’s kind of fun to get creative and try new combinations. Not to mention how having fewer things to sift through makes things easier.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

