Verse 11

11 The Spirit of God, who raised Jesus from the dead, lives in you. And just as God raised Christ Jesus from the dead, he will give life to your mortal bodies by this same Spirit living within you. Romans 8:11

I read Romans 8 this morning, and didn’t make it past verse 11. How many times have I read chapter 8?

Countless.

How many times have a stumbled over verse 11 and been awed?

Zilch.

I love how alive the Bible is. I heard once that in restricted countries, they take a Bible and tear it up in order to distribute it amongst the faithful. That one page breathes life into that Christ-follower for years — decades maybe.

Could I survive on one page of His Word for the rest of my days? Most definitely! He is the writer and finisher of our faith. He created in me a clean heart to see His Word. He reveals to me daily the new breath that I need to receive from it.

I’m so glad I live in nation where I can carry my Bible with me, display it on a table anywhere I go, and read to my heart’s content.

God bless the USA!

Okay, I’m back from my patriotic moment (I’ll be putting our flag out on the porch.)

So, today, God showed me new life in verse 11. My Bible is an NIV, so here is the verse as it is written:

 And if the Spirit of him who raised Jesus from the dead is living in you, he who raised Christ from the dead will also give life to your mortal bodies because of[e] his Spirit who lives in you.

“The Spirit of him who raised Jesus from the dead.” This is powerful stuff. Not the normal stuff I speak of trashing or donating, but powerful, God-centered truth to keep around and harvest.

The Spirit of him who raised Jesus from the dead lives in YOU.

Can you grasp that today? Do you that Jesus also said that those who came after Him would be able to do the miracles he did? He didn’t save it for Himself. He wanted those who believed he is the Lord and Savior of all to be able to

-Heal the sick in His name

-Perform miracles and wonders

-Prophesy

-See and DO the things the disciples did 2,000 years ago.

Our God’s not dead. He’s surely alive.

Let’s live it. Let’s walk it. Do you know Jesus? It’s time you do.

Be real in Christ~

~Bohemian Christian Chelle

What is the difference between the Gift of Wisdom and the Gift of Knowledge? Read more here.

Leave a Reply

