Scripture of the Day – 1 Thessalonians 5:11,14

Therefore encourage one another and build each other up…and we urge you, brothers, warn those who are idle, encourage the timid, help the weak, be patient with everyone. ~ 1 Thessalonians 5:11,14

I received this in my inbox this morning thanks to Girlfriends in God.

Oh, how I needed it. especially that last part — be patient with everyone.

You see, I’m in “frustrated mommy mode.” I’m having a hard time being patient lately with our five-year-old. I’m frsutrated when she brushes her teeth. I’m frustrated when she picks out her clothes. I’m just plain frustrated.

And, I shouldn’t be.

God is healing me. He is giving me the words to say, not only to her, but also to me. I am new at this. I didn’t have five years with this child to get my act together. I’ve had five months.

So, I am on path of healing and restoration right along with her. And, whoo. I’m feeling the muscle strain.

But, God has us. And, He has you. Only He has the grace to get us through these tests of faith in Him. He is a loving, faithful, and able God. If you give your frustrations to Him, He will help. He promises that.

Be with God today. Be with Him in your frustrations and moments of impatience. Breathe. And, give it all to Him.

Be blessed!

~Bohemian Christian Chelle

Leave a Reply

