Day 1 of Donate:365

Luke 6:38 (NIV)

38 Give, and it will be given to you. A good measure, pressed down, shaken together and running over, will be poured into your lap. For with the measure you use, it will be measured to you.”

The excitement got my heart racing.

Last night, after my post, all I could think about was:

What will I donate tomorrow?

Not in a panicked, why-have-I-done-this-to-myself? way, but in a fun. excited and refreshed way.

Wow. God is faithful.

So today, I step into my new minimalist reality. And, I’m excited!

For today, I donated something that I’ve had since I was 16. It’s traveled through college, apartments, cities and transitions. It’s been packed, unpacked and repacked on numerous occasions. For the past five years, it’s sat on a shelf in my kitchen, and I’ve never used it once.

But, it’s cute!

Look! It’s so pretty!

I can stick a candle in it!

GET RID OF IT!

It’s time. So…here it is. My departed treasure of the day:

Day 1 of Donate:365
Day 1 of Donate:365

Yes, it’s a little kitty cat votive holder. Cute, huh? I know. That’s why I’ve kept it for 20 years!

Now, it’s in my Donate:365 box. I breathe a sigh of relief, as I move on with my day.

One down. 364 to go.

Be blessed today, my friends!

~BC_Chelle

One response to this post.

Leave a Reply

