Day 51 of Donate:365

Donating is a difficult thing. Sometimes, it’s wrapped up neat with a bow. Other times, it’s like giving up my first-born child.

LOL

The sad part — Nothing I have is that exciting to get that upset about. HA!

I thought today, “What if I choose the few things I want to keep, and then just trash the rest?” Hasta la vista, baby! But, then I wouldn’t have anything to blog about and it would probably freak me out, so here goes. Back to Donate:365.

That is something to think about though. What five things would you keep?

I’d keep:

1) A Bible

2) My fave jeans. (Only because I need something comfy to wear.)

This is hard!

3) My Windows Surface so I can work and stay connected.

Ummmm…

4) My Peace Pilgrim Book. SOOOOOOO good.

Seriously, I can’t think of five things I have to keep. That’s good, right? I mean…I can think of tons of stuff I’d like to keep, but only my top three are must-haves. Wow. I’ve come a long way. To think, when I started all this I couldn’t figure out what I wanted to give away. Now, I can’t find things I want to keep. Hrmmmmm…

Here is my pic of the day. A little wooden tray that one of my dogs must have tasted because there is now damage on the corner.

WP_001846

Be blessed today, my friends! Stay warm if you live where it’s chilly. Stay cool, if you live wherer it’s hot. But, always, always, praise the LORD for what He has done and for what He has brought you through.

To learn all about Donate:365, and where it began, click here.

~Chelle

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Finding God Daily on November 27, 2013 at 5:24 am

    Thanks for the post. You are such an inspiration. Hope I can start to de-clutter very soon. I have things I think may be valuable and then go into our local thrift store, and see the same item for 99 cents. What a wake- up call. Happy Wednesday!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

