Day 66…or something like that.

A New Year is a time for new beginnings.

So, on that note, I’m back on board with Donate:365! Do you want to take the Donate:365 Challenge? It’s easy! Simply donate, throw away, recycle, pass on one item a day for 365 days. That’s all you have to do! If you are up for the Challenge, please comment and I will encourage you all the way!

I’m back on track today. The things I’ve learned so far are…

1) I have a lot of stuff.

2) I have a lot of things I don’t want to get rid of.

3) Most things I don’t want to get rid of I am holding on to for absolutely no reason.

4) It’s time to get rid of stuff!

I’m getting rid of stuff. Today, I am donating a box of Christmas decorations that needs a new home.

Day 66 - Donate365

Be blessed today! And, know that downsizing can be easy. Just get rid of one thing a day.

~Chelle

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Joanna Jackson on January 2, 2014 at 1:24 am

    I want to join you! Where do you donate most things? Have you used freecycle at all? Happy uncluttered new year!!

    Reply

    • Happy Uncluttered New Year to you! Thanks for the comment. And, thanks for joining me on this Donate:365 journey! I donate all over the place. I’ve used freecycle in the past and LOVE IT! I think it’s a fabulous resource. I usually have such a hodge podge of stuff that I load up the trunk and drive it somewhere.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

