Day 80 and 81 of Donate:365

Hey!

Today,  I began the process of going through some of the things we brought home from our great storage room clean out. I’m excited to not have a storage bill to pay, but not too excited about going through all my junk.

I have a quandary.

WP_002048

The strange potted plant is going to a new home. BUT….

Do I need this blue kitchen trash can? I can’t decide. I hate trash. And, the trash can in our minimalist kitchen is a small basket so I will recycle things instead and be mindful of my trash and consumption. BUT…that means I visit my mom’s side and use her trash can — a lot. So, I’m debating on using this, but you know what…

My debate is over. NO! I say NO to more stuff in my kitchen. Goodbye sweet blue trash can that has lived in my storage unit for five years! Be happy in your new home!

God bless, y’all, on this journey! Please share with me below. I’d love to hear what you’ve been up to and what you’ve gotten rid of. BE BLESSED!

~ Chelle

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Joanna on January 16, 2014 at 8:24 am

    Since I last posted there have gone away from my house 2 sets if wiggly metal shelves , a dog chewed porch swing, an exercise trampoline, a large ugly puppet and a knife block that belonged to knives I no longer have. Coming soon … A yard sale is on the horizon. So I can raise some cash to pay my kids registration fees for cc.
    A beautifull result of this purging , I enjoy opening my cabinet and seeing all my dishes match, because the oddballs are gone! Well, the oddball dishes 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

