It’s Day 200!!!!!!!

I can’t believe it!!!

Two hundred days of donating.

Of, anti-hoarding.

Of, getting rid of the stuff that clogs up our lives.

And, I do mean clogs.

For the last 24 hours, my kitchen table has been completely clear of debris. No left over junk mail. No kid’s homework. No groceries that haven’t been put up. Completely clear. I have freedom on my heart.

It shocked me how much I love this open, clean space. My goal today is to clean off something else and make it completely free of stuff. I’m tired of being clogged.

Yesterday, Little Girl was playing with a little chicken gadget my aunt gave her. When you place it on your skin, it clucks. SUPER cute, and she loves it.

While she was playing with it she said, “We keep this. We don’t throw away.”

My child has caught on quick.

She already knows that if it is broken, we get rid of it. If it’s on the floor for an extended period, we get rid of it. If it doesn’t serve a purpose in our lives, we get rid of it.

And, if that little fake chicken brings her joy, we will keep it…for now. HA!

I declare ย myself the Anti-hoarder!

Plus, I already saw it on the floor in the kitchen so it must not mean that much to her. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Don’t worry. My child does not lack for ANYTHING. Her room is a hoarder’s paradise of stuffed animals, play kitchen parts, baby dolls, and naked Barbies(R).

So, on that note. It is Day 200 of Donate:365! I have so many things to get rid of. I put an old T-shirt on the pile today. I’ll be loading the car and dropping a bunch of stuff off! Praise Jesus! I am ready to get all this stuff out of our lives.

Thank God the hubby is on board. Although, he may need some encouragement to go through is wardrobe. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Today, I will post pics of my new service I cleaned off. Thinking I may need to get rid of furniture to stop my “piling” tendencies.

Be blessed, y’all! Get rid of one thing today and tell me all about it in the comments section. ๐Ÿ™‚

~Chelle

P.S. To see where it all began, visit this link.ย 

5 responses to this post.

  1. Love reading about how you’re simplifying & decluttering your life, Chelle! I’m a neatnik, but am ever making trips to the Salvation Army to donate bags & bags of extra “stuff”! (aka junk, but some good junk too. Haha) The kids outgrow toys & clothes, things are given to us & before you know it, junk happens! “One man’s trash is another man’s treasure”, right? ๐Ÿ˜‰ God bless!

    Reply

    • Thank you so much for your encouragement! I never realized the struggle it would be to downsize our stuff. There is just so much of it! And, as soon as I free a space, something else tries to creep in to it! LOL Be blessed, and thanks again!

      Reply

  2. Posted by Redmami77 on April 25, 2014 at 10:13 am

    I have been sorting and sizing and giving away clothes from two little boys! Given away 5 bags if stuff that they don’t wear and or can’t wear or won’t fit into when winter rolls around again! I love having room for all their clothes! Big brother gets his turn this weekend! ๐Ÿ˜‰ gotta do it while he’s gone!

    Reply

    • YAY TO YOU!!! Bravo on your “getting rid of stuff” adventure! That time when they are away or at school is GOLDEN!!! LOL No objections makes it a lot easier to get stuff out of your house. LOL Plus, you know what they play with and what they don’t. And, you know what clothes they where and which ones have sat in their drawer for six months!

      Good for you! Thanks for the comment!

      Reply

  3. SPECIAL UPDATE!!! I cleaned off that desk again and have plans to disassemble ASAP. It may be a dear hubby job because I don’t feel like wallerin’ all over the floor:)

    One step at a time! That’s the gist of Donate:365

    Reply

Leave a Reply

