Day 241 of Donate:365

I must say…today I am a little frustrated.

You see. I have too much stuff. Well, actually my family members have too much. I’m so annoyed and frustrated.

I read a brief tidbit of a post yesterday that spoke of walking through your house with boxes and filling them up with everything you don’t use regularly. Then you tape the boxes up for 30 days. At the end of 30 days you see if you actually needed anything out of them. I’m going to try this. I feel the need for a batch cleansing. I can’t handle this anymore. I have donated several things since we last spoke.

Day 236: a headband

Day 237: Green shears

Day 238: Kid’s clothes

Day 238: a yellow tank top

Day 239: A lap desk

Day 240: A book that I’m taking to my church for reference. (Hey! It’s out of our house!)

Day 241: Today. Oh, what shall I get rid of today? Let me look around….

I found it!!! The chair at my vanity lost a screw and somewhat fell apart BEFORE I hilariously fell on my rump. Thank God! So, I replaced it with another chair that I will keep because it was my grandpa’s, which made me think –“Why didn’t I replace it years ago??!?!” I love how God downsizes for me!

I have so much to do. There is always more clothes to wash. Always something to put up. I can’t do this anymore. I am discouraged 😦 But, I will be uplifted soon! Jesus is with me!

God bless y’all! Get rid of one thing today! You will feel better for it!

~Chelle

 

2 responses to this post.

  1. Ah, you can do it, Chelle! 🙂 Sometimes stuff does get overwhelming, so much to care for and keep track of. Thinning out a bit is always therapeutic! God bless, my friend!

    Reply

  2. Thank you so much for your encouragement…ALWAYS! I appreciate you so much. THANK YOU!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

