Day 267 of Donate:365 – Let’s Give Up COMPLAINING!

So it seems as though I am on a different phase of Donate:365. Instead of giving up physical items, I’m moving on to bad habits. 

Five days ago, I gave up all my stress to God. Check out the post here if you’d like to learn more. I gave it all to God. I am living in the moment — in today — as He intended. 

Matthew 6:34 states…

Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.

God has shown me recently about complaining. And, how much His children do of it. 

Philippians 2:14-18 states…

Do everything without grumbling or arguing, 15 so that you may become blameless and pure, “children of God without fault in a warped and crooked generation.” Then you will shine among them like stars in the sky 16 as you hold firmly to the word of life. And then I will be able to boast on the day of Christ that I did not run or labor in vain.17 But even if I am being poured out like a drink offering on the sacrifice and service coming from your faith, I am glad and rejoice with all of you. 18 So you too should be glad and rejoice with me.

Today I give up complaining. Complaining does three things, and it does three things well:

1) Makes us feel bad about everything

2) Makes others feel bad about everything

3) Makes us always look like a big o’ jerk. 

I give up complaining. So, it’s hot. Or, I feel tired. Or, my house is messy. 

So? 

I’m alive. I have friends and family to love. I worship a BEAUTIFUL and FAITHFUL God. 

Life is good. Give up complaining. Try it for today. And, see how many times you have something to complain about. Why don’t you turn it around? See what happens 🙂 

I love y’all. Thank you always for reading. God is good!

~Chelle 

Leave a Reply

