Donate 365: Day 334 of a tremendous journey

Oh my goodness.

I have a lot of stuff!

But, that’s what Donate:365 is all about. To learn where this all began, please click here.

After yesterday’s post, I’ve been thinking a lot about what clothing, shoes, pajamas, etc, I actually need.

Today, I’m getting rid of a pair of lake shoes/outdoor shoes. I seriously do not need, already have a pair of lake shoes, and have plenty of shoes that seem to survive the outside just fine. So, I’m even more encouraged to attempt Project 333. I’m ready and excited. It takes a big step to actually take the time to pull out 33 items of clothing and store the rest. I will hopefully get rid of plenty instead of storing it for three months, but you never know. No pressure.

Could you do it? Could you survive with 33 items of anything? I can do it! I’m ready! But, in the meantime, I will get rid of one item a day. 😉

Be blessed, y’all! What did you get rid of today?

~Chelle

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Christi on September 6, 2014 at 2:46 am

    I’ve done Project 333 – it was scary and eye-opening and such a blessing! I highly recoommend it. I did a ruthless purge first, then boxed the rest up. At the end I managed to purge even more!

    Reply

    • Hey, Christi! Thanks for your comment. I started the purge today and WOW I feel good! But, I have two shirts that I am trying to hold on to like they are the life blood of our family. LOL It IS scary. I had no idea how much. I am SO attached to my stuff. Even stuff that doesn’t mean a thing to me. It’s like I’m leaping off a cliff. But, I’m leaping!

      Thanks for your encouragement! God bless!

      ~Chelle

      Reply

Leave a Reply

