Day 353 of Donate:365 — Time is Running Out

As my journey winds down, I’m still finding more and more things to get rid of. But, today, I may be considered a re-gifter, or maybe a…

re-donator (or, is it re-donater?)

You see, I already donated these items, or  least thought I did. I carefully placed these items in a box and put them in the trunk of our car in hopes of taking them to the donation site.

And, then they got pushed back inside the trunk.

Waaaaay back.

So far back that when my husband started packing for our recent camping trip, he brought the box back into the house.

Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Experience my horror when I realized this was a box of already donated items that had never been donated. To make it even worse — it’s all BOOKS! *insert blood-curdling scream here*

And, then it happened. That inkling. That yearning. That nagging feeling that I should look through the box just in case I need anything.

I will not do it! I cannot do it!

I left the box alone. Breathing a sigh of relief, I reevaluated my donation strategy and realized that I’m going right by a place tomorrow. Off to donate I go!

For real this time.

I think as a simple-living minimalist the hardest part is saying no to items I do not need. I don’t have to take it just because someone offers it to me. It is really okay to say no.

So for tonight, just say no. Say no to clutter. Say no to stress. And, breathe a sigh of relief that you don’t have any more stuff.

Be blessed, you guys!

~Chelle

Leave a Reply

