Day 357 – ish of Donate:365

I’ve been so busy! It’s been good around here. I finally tackled our bedroom, and if you didn’t know, it was CRAZY. Well, I tackled our desk that I should have gotten rid of already, but no one with a truck would/could pick it up. So, my plan for this week is to ask my friend to help me drop it off, then I can mark that off my list. 🙂

That will make me happy. I’ve been super busy, and tomorrow is another day. I acquired two beautiful barn-wood shelves so that should help with some of the clutter I’m dealing with. You know — those papers and books you have to keep? Need a place to store them! Some clutter is required, but at least I can make it look pretty.

My journey is almost over! Then I have big news! Stay tuned!

~Chelle

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Finding God Daily on September 29, 2014 at 2:48 am

    Wow, I admire your discipline, posting every day. I’m trying 21 days posting of letting go of strongholds. So far, after 4 days, I know I need to seek God more and let him guide me. I’m trying to make sense of my clutter and my weight. Anyhow, keep up the good work and God bless.

    Reply

    • Your journey sounds amazing! I’m going over to check it out right now. My God bless you for your faithfulness!

      Thanks for stopping by! God has a beautiful journey in store for you. Thank you for being obedient to His call.

      Reply

  2. Congratulations on your year of decluttering. I have been doing the same thing. I have found that I don’t want more stuff any more. Stuff used to fill a need in my life and when you get rid of things, you are happier. I spend my time reading, crocheting, cooking, or writing now instead of shopping. I hope you will continue to grow in your journey!

    Reply

    • Thank you so much for your comment and your encouragement! I feel the same way! I don’t want more “stuff,” and the stuff I now acquire truly brings me joy.

      Amen to that! God bless you! Thanks for stopping by!

      ~Chelle

      Reply

Leave a Reply

