Donate 365 – It’s wrapping up!

I can’t believe it! On October 3, 2014, my Donate:365 journey will come to an end. But, I still feel it is only the beginning!

I did it! This journey started not only to declutter our home, but also to stick with something. You see, I never stick with anything. I don’t see things through. So Donate:365 was a challenge for me in succeeding — to show myself that if I set my mind to something I can do it. And, I did it! I am almost there!

I got the new bookshelves in the house. They are GORGEOUS and serve their purpose perfectly. They added  a rustic touch to my kitchen/dining area that I am quite pleased with. I’m happy 🙂

The old shelf has now become the place for all things important. It’s ORGANIZED! I shout it from the rooftops! And, all of my books and papers have a place now, including Little Girl’s homeschool shelf which now is exactly one shelf and not a spilling-over-papers-falling-out mess! Praise JESUS!

I am happy. Some clutter you need. I need those papers for medical appointments. I needs those photos of dear friends and family. I need my stuff. But, I don’t need it vomiting off my shelves messing up my sanity!

That’s gross. Anyway…

My world is turning brighter. I thank God for this journey He has me on. I’m a better person, mom, wife and friend for it. I am happy. And, ready for the next step to begin on October 4, 2014. Be blessed, you guys!

~Chelle

 

 

Leave a Reply

